Weekly Photo Challenge: Extra, Extra

A beautiful photo is one thing, but a photo with an unexpected detail has personality and pop. This week, share a photo that has a little something extra.

Extra, Extra? How About Westie, Westie?

My Westie boys have a way of making themselves extras in many of my garden shots:

IMG_20140530_170149

What’s that, you say? You thought you felt something stirring under your seat? Think nothing of it. It’s merely Max, making himself anonymously comfortable.

IMG_11306840577797-1

Happy Weekend, All!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/extra-extra/

About Silver in the Barn

Life in a 1915 farmhouse in Central Virginia. And the odd thought or two.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Garden, The Boys and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Extra, Extra

  1. Mara Eastern says:

    Those pets! They are for sure the little extras in our lives 🙂

    Like

  2. dorothy says:

    Boys will be boys..and we love them for their impromptu nature. They bring a smile to my day..

    Like

  3. ritaroberts says:

    I keep coming back to your blog Barbara just to look at your westie’s. and read your posts of course.How can I send you a photo of my dog whom we found abandoned on the mountain some 10 yrs ago but unfortunately we have him no longer because he was so ill with a heart problem. I miss him so much.

    Like

  4. Sandra says:

    So sweet! I love Westies.

    Like

  5. Hi Barbara, They’re beyond adorable! I grew up with a Westie and they have the greatest personalities. Our little devil used to bring pears in that had fallen from the tree, and then stash them under a couch for later nibbling!

    Enjoy your weekend!

    Caroline

    Like

    • Oh, that is a funny one. Our little Max used to scamper over to the neighboring farm and steal the little boy’s footballs. He would grasp the football in the stitching with his teeth and run home half a mile with a football almost as big as him. He’s a mess, that Max. Love seeing how beautifully your garden is growing, Caroline.

      Like

  6. nrhatch says:

    Haha! This is my favorite post today. Happy Friday the 13th!

    Like

  7. Very cute. My brother and his family have a dachshund that likes to lie in one of the cracks between the back sections of their sofa. It’s hilarious.

    janet

    Like

  8. cathylass says:

    Hahahahaha! Little monkeys!

    Like

  9. Your pups really personalize the pictures. My westie loves to climb on top of the back cushion of our chairs snuggled in against the back but with his chin resting on the top of the back so he doesn’t miss any action. Westies are funny guys.

    Like

  10. Those lilies look so silken, truly gorgeous. What kind?

    Like

  11. Here is your award: “Daily Blog Brightener.”

    Like

  12. dorannrule says:

    I love both of these “surprise” Westie extras! Of course, the Lillies are lovely and your home is too, but it’s the Westie boys who made my day. 🙂

    Like

  13. Oh they are so cute those doggies. Wonderful extras for any shot

    Like

  14. Diane Ahlberg says:

    I love that Max has found his own little corner in the world under the chair! Don’t we all need a space to go where we can be alone, however did you first find him there.

    Like

  15. Audrey says:

    I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: you have the cutest doggies!!! Thanks for the pics!

    Like

    • G., I just this moment burst out laughing at DaVinci’s photo on Facebook and then I saw this message. I’m not sure I’d want to compete for cutest dogs after seeing that picture of yours. Really, really funny. Kinda made my day.

      Like

  16. Sheryl says:

    What photogenic extras! Your Westies are adorable.

    Like

  17. Pingback: Better one bird in the sky… | Words & Pics

  18. What a gorgeous photo bomb. 😉

    Like

  19. Pingback: 6-19-14 Weekly Photo Challenge: Extra Extra | The Quotidian Hudson

I welcome your comments: