Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life

Walking on a long country road in Virginia, our oldest Westie suddenly goes lame. Here he is being carried home while his younger brother follows behind.

20140302_150633

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/street-life/

 

About Silver in the Barn

Life in a 1915 farmhouse in Central Virginia. And the odd thought or two.
This entry was posted in Challenges, The Boys and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life

  1. Well, I liked your post… but not because your poor pup went lame. I’m really sorry to hear that and hope he/she recovers quickly.

    I am fascinated with Virginia and would love to visit, so I’ll follow along with great interest. Loving your posts so far.

    Like

    • Oh, Shane, thank you. I am SUCH a novice photographer but I like to play along on these weekly challenges especially to see all the really terrific posts from the “real” photographers. I loved those Toronto street shots!

      Like

  2. “Country roads, take me home to the place I belong.” Looks like a good place to walk.

    janet

    Like

    • Great. Now that song will be stuck in my head all day! LOL. It is a great place to walk and we usually only share it with people on horseback. It leads to an old abandoned plantation home being overtaken by decay and neglect.

      Like

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life | Bark Time = everything and nothing

  4. Dianna says:

    My kind of street life!

    Like

  5. Pat S. says:

    What a poignant photo of two loyalties…master to dog and dog to master. Loved it!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life | Sébastien Grobelny - Photography

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life (part 2) | Eye Candy Visionz

  8. Pingback: Cape Cod Roads | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life | A mom's blog

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life | My Atheist Blog

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life | What's (in) the picture?

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Street Life – When I’m Cleaning Windows |

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: New Orleans Street Life | Humbled Pie

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life – California Road Trip | Charlotte's big Inca Trail Challenge

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life | Eye Candy Visionz

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life (part 3) | Eye Candy Visionz

  18. Pingback: Streetlife – or – the sound of silence… | Words 'n Pics...

  19. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life | Life is great

  20. Pingback: “Street Life” | My Atheist Blog

I welcome your comments: